Friday, 21 November 2014

Did You Know How to Delete Your Search Records Facebook Records?

Facebook
Today, every person can be expected to have an account in Facebook. They record and update every single minute of their life on Facebook. However, do you know that every time you perform any search on Facebook, it gets stored in their database?

So do not think that no one knows you have searched for someone special or any specific kind of group on the Facebook. All the searches performed by you on the Facebook get stored in their activity log as well as yours.

If you are thinking that this is seriously an invasion of privacy, then keep calm, most of these searches, which can stored in the activity log are visible to you only as they are stored as private searches. There are people who are quite comfortable with the idea of having their search data stored, but there quite a number of people who are very uncomfortable with the fact that their data is being stored and that too, on a long term basis.

If we visit any pages online, we make sure that we are deleting the search history, as we do not want anyone to know what we were searching and what the reason for the search was. During our regular work hours, we are extra cautious about our privacy but when it comes to Facebook, there are no issues at all.

According to the Facebook, the only reason for them to store you search data is to enable you and provide you with more relevant search results. If you are among the people who are not interested in keeping their search records then you just need to follow the below steps:
  •  The user will have to start the Facebook page and login in. One will be able to find their search activity page by going into their profile. There you have been given with a tab called View Activity log. Once you click on this tab, you will be given additional options comprising of your search based on photos, likes, comments and another tab indicating “more”. User can also login into their Activity log by going through the URL: 
  • https://www.facebook.com/login.php?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fme%2Fallactivity%3Fprivacy_source%3Dactivity_log%26log_filter%3Dsearch
  •  If you are looking for removing entries pertaining to any particular individual then you just need to click on the Hidden from Timeline tab, which has been given on the right side of each of your search entries and click to delete them permanently from your records.
  •  In case you want to delete your entire search history then you just need to click on the button called Clear searches, which has been given on the top right hand side of the screen. This button can be seen beside the magnifying glass icon on the right side of the screen.
By following these steps, you will be able to clear any individual search or overall searches in just some clicks. If you are among the people who have no issues in keeping their searches and want to make their future searches tailor made.

No comments:

Post a comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.